1. The Catechism of the Catholic Church
2. The United States Catholic Catechism for Adults
3. Catholic Christianity — Peter Kreeft
4. Fr. McBride’s College Catechism — Alfred McBride, O. Praem.
5. Essentials of the Faith — Alfred McBride, O. Praem.
6. This is our Faith — Michael Francis Pennock
7. Our Catholic Faith — Michael Francis Pennock
8. The Catholic Faith Handbook for Youth — Brian Singer-Towns
9. The Essential Catholic Catechism — Alan Schreck

RCIA and Catechism Lessons

Four Parts of the Catechism

The Catechism of the Catholic Church is divided into four parts, sometimes called the “Four Pillars” of the Church. Use the navigation links in the right column to navigate through each part.

Part One ― The Creed: The Faith Professed
Part Two ― The Sacraments: The Faith Celebrated
Part Three ― Christian Morality: The Faith Lived
Part Four― Prayer: The Faith Prayed


Catholic Catechism Lessons

Catholic Catechism Lessons

The Creed: Faith Professed

1.  Divine Revelation and Our Faith Response

2. Sacred Scripture, Sacred Tradition and the Church

3.  The Mystery of God

4.  Creation of All that is Visible and Invisible

5.  Jesus I: Son of God and Son of Mary, Fully Human and Fully Divine

6.  Jesus II: Salvation in Christ, His Death, Resurrection and Ascension

7.  The Holy Spirit, Our Divine Guide and Strength

8.  The Church I: The Sacrament of God’s Love and Salvation

9.  The Church II: The Four Marks of the Church

10.  Mary the Mother of Jesus and the Mother of the Church

11.   Our Eternal Destiny

The Sacraments: Faith Celebrated

12.  Introduction to the Liturgy and the Sacraments

13.  Baptism and Confirmation

14.  The Eucharist

15.  Reconciliation

16.  Anointing of the Sick

17.   Holy Orders

18.  Holy Matrimony

Morality: Faith Lived

19.   Foundations of Catholic Morality I

20.  Foundations of Catholic Morality II

21.   First and Second Commandments: Putting God First

22.  Third and Fourth Commandments: Rest, Community Worship & Family Life

23.  Fifth Commandment: Promoting a Culture of Life

24.  Sixth and Ninth Commandments: Sexual Morality

25.  Seventh and Tenth Commandments: A Faith that Does Justice

26.  The Eight Commandment: Witnesses to the Truth

Prayer: Faith Prayed

27.  Prayer I

28.  Prayer II: The Lord’s Prayer

Share this page: